FHS Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Saturday

Annual Farragut High School Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, Class of 2019, begins at 5:30 p.m., Saturday evening, Feb. 9, in the school’s Commons.

Cost is $35 per person at the door. Tickets also can be purchased in the school’s main office during school hours.

Erik Gerhardt, Master of Ceremonies and “Voice of the Admirals” in football and basketball on WFIV-FM, i105.3, will introduce each inductee by listing their career accomplishments.

Coaching inductees are Harold “Herky” Payne, baseball and football (1976-1998), and David Moore, head coach of volleyball and baseball (1987-2018).

Female player inductees are Margaret Morris Baudendistel (softball, Class of 2006); Kristi Robinson (volleyball, basketball, 2002); Gina Recher Rouse (track and cross country, 1998) and Kathy Perez Wolski (cross country and track, 1984).

Male player inductees are Craig Cobb (baseball, 2003); Bill Clements (basketball and baseball, 1983); John Bland (football and track & field, 1985); Tommy Johnston (golf, 1989) and Tim Boyd (Swimming, 1977).

Rod Rzezutko, long-time Farragut soccer volunteer, will receive Lifetime Service Award.

Special Recognition will be given to the 1958-59 Lady Admirals girls basketball team, which captured the Knox County championship.

Keynote speaker is Michael McKenry, FHS Hall of Fame member as a former Admirals baseball All-State catcher (Class of 2003) and Middle Tennessee State All-American catcher who played seven Major League Baseball seasons for three teams.

Donald Dodgen, FHS athletic director, will recognize special guests and previously inducted Hall of Famers.