Twelve chosen for induction into FHS Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2020; ceremony Feb. 1

Farragut High School Sports Hall of Fame has announced its Class of 2020, which features five male athletes, five female athletes and coaches Tommy Pharr (baseball, 1998-2009) and Richie Houston (wrestling, 1999-2002).

Future male athlete inductees are Ross Cox, golf, Class of 2003; Scott Dix, wrestling, 2005; Barry Mouser, football /track & field, 1981; Matt “Hammer” Ramsey, baseball, 2008; and Brent Watts, basketball, 1997.

Future female inductees are Jennifer Bocko McCown, soccer, Class of 1991; Jessica Lange, basketball, 2003; Keely Miles, soccer, 1989; Stacey Siefert Michitti, track/basketball, 1994; and Kylann Scheidt Ward, volleyball/basketball, 2010.

Pharr led his Admirals to five Class AAA state championships (2003, 2004, 2006, 2008 and 2009) and three other runner-up finishes (1999, 2001 and 2002).

Houston’s wrestling teams were dominant in Class AAA region competition and competitive among the state’s top programs. Individually, Houston coached a handful of top state finishers and several state qualifiers.

Other honors include the Hall of Fame committee’s annual Service Award, which will be presented to Erik Gerhardt, Induction ceremony emcee and long-time “Voice of the Admirals and Lady Admirals” in FHS football and basketball on WFIV FM i105.3 (Horne Radio, LLC, sister communications company to Republic Newspapers, Inc./farragutpress).

The FHSSHF Class of 2020 Induction Ceremony & Dinner will be held beginning at 5:30 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 1, in the school’s Commons.

Featured speaker is Dr. Michael Baird, FHS Class of 1979, a former Admirals football and baseball player who currently is an anesthesiologist at Parkwest Medical Center.