Nine selected for Farragut Sports Hall of Fame Class of ’22; Service honoree told

With Farragut High School’s annual Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony moved ahead this year to Saturday, April 23, the Class of 2022 has been announced — it includes family members from each gender breakdown.

Four female and four males who were former Lady Admirals and Admirals stars are in the class, plus one coach.

Women to be inducted are Stephanie Harris (Class of 2009), softball and basketball; Megan Harris Carr (2010), softball; Alex Newby Keck (2009), track, basketball and cross country; and Hayley Newby McRaby (2010), basketball.

Men to be inducted are Tony Delmonico (2005), baseball; Nicky Delmonico (2010), baseball; Chris Garman (1998), basketball; and John Marsh (1982), cross country and track & field.

Coach inductee will be Mike Driver (coaching girls basketball and girls and boys golf from 1994 to 2008).

The 2022 Service Award honoree is Ralph Skinner, the longtime public address and broadcasting “Voice of Admirals Baseball.”

Festivities begin with a reception in the school’s library starting at 5 p.m., Friday, April 22 (inductees and other honorees, their families and Hall of Fame officials only).

Induction ceremony the following day begins at 4:30 p.m. in the FHS Commons. Tickets will be $42 each or $315 for a table of eight. (Information about how and where to purchase tickets, which will include an online option, will be announced in the coming weeks).

“We will also recognized last year’s class: Cara Gregg Bledsoe and Curt Powell, and (the late) Ray Watson Service Award (honoree),” said David Moore, coaching Inductee and H of F official.