Atwell MVP, Higgins 4-4A Coach of Year

BHS girls matching honors with Treadwell, Underwood

District 4-4A 2021-22 Basketball All-District Boys Team is led by a pair of Farragut Admirals: Most Valuable Player is Dillon Atwell, FHS senior guard, while veteran Ads skipper Jon Higgins was named Coach of the Year.

Meanwhile, Bearden did the same on the girls side, with Most Valuable Player BHS junior post Avery Treadwell, and Coach of the Year Justin Underwood.

Boys Honorees

Other First Team boys honorees are Farragut’s Ryan Neal, Dallas Carbaugh, Isaiah Smith and Elisha Brabson.

Bearden boys First Teamers are Elijah Bredwood, Darian Bailey, Walker Kyle and Hayden Moseley. Hardin Valley Academy was represented on the First Team by Jaelyn Pannell, Hudson Stokes and Nick Liakonis.

Honorable Mentions were Carter Mayfield of FHS, Jake Poole from Bearden and Jack Smith of HVA.

Girls Honorees

Other BHS Lady Bulldogs First Team honorees were Jennifer Sullivan, Emily Gonzalez, Bailey Burgess and Maddie Brillhart.

FHS Lady Admirals First Teamers were Avery “Ace” Strickland, Keeleigh Rogers and Ashlyn Sheridan.

HVA Lady Hawks honorees were Gracie Waite and Kyndra West.

Honorable Mention were Hannah Claire Stephens of Bearden, McCall Willis from Farragut and Avery Laugherty of Hardin Valley.

District tourney at Heritage

District tourney play began Wednesday, Feb. 16 (after deadline) at Heritage. Girls championship game is Monday, Feb. 21, while the boys title game is Tuesday, Feb. 22.