Town races come into view

As of Monday, April 11, only two Farragut residents are running for Town mayor: incumbent Ron Williams and Bill Johns.

Randall Roberts and Sean Murphy both had turned in petitions for both mayor and Ward 2 (South Ward) alderman seats but have withdrawn from both races as of Monday, April 11.

In Ward 1 (North Ward), incumbent Alderman Scott Meyer is running for re-election. Also returning petitions for that race were Adam Atherton and James “Jim” Hill.

Running for Alderman in Ward 2 are David White and Marty Layman.

The deadline for withdrawal from the Farragut races is this Thursday, April 14.