Aug. 4 Election Day details spelled out for local voters

Election Day is Thursday, Aug. 4, when those who did not take advantage of early voting opportunities July 15-30 have the final say.

This election consists of Town of Farragut non-parisan elections for Mayor and aldermen seats in both the North Ward (Ward I) and South (Ward II), along with Knox County General Election, as well as Federal and State Primaries, Democratic and Republican committee men and women and a number of statewide judgeships.

A total of 32,970 Knox County residents cast ballots during Early Voting, according to Knox County Election Commission records.

Farragut and Farragut-area precincts are listed below; those who do not know their voting precincts may visit for confirmation.

65E, Concord East: Shoreline Church, 9635 Westland Drive;

65N, Concord North: Farragut Primary School, 509 N Campbell Station Road;

65S, Concord South: Shoreline Church, Westland Drive;

65SW, Concord Southwest: Farragut Town Hall, 11408 Municipal Center Drive;

65W, Concord West: Farragut Town Hall, 11408 Municipal Center Drive;

66NE, East Farragut: Farragut Middle School, 200 West End Ave.;

66NW, West Farragut Middle School: 200 West End Ave.;

66SE, East Farragut High School: 11237 Kingston Pike; and ....

66SW, West Farragut High: Farragut High School, 11237 Kingston Pike.

Polling hours on Election Day are from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.