Mr. Football Finalists: Keeney, Robinson

Courtneys are top coaches among 12 FHS All-Region 2-6A season honorees

A lot of good things happened, post-season honors-wise, at the state and region level for Farragut High School and Webb School of Knoxville, football players.

Mr. Football Finalists

Two Farragut-area football standouts are now among the final three to become a Tennessee Titans Mr. Football awardee for 2022.

Reese Keeney, FHS senior kicker/punter, is in the final three for Mr. Football Kicker.

Charlie Robinson, Webb School of Knoxville
senior quarterback/defensive back, is in a three-way battle with a pair from Lipscomb Academy — Kaleb Beasley and
Maureice “Junior” Sherrill — for Division II-AA Mr. Football honors.

The 10 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football winners — in nine classifications plus top overall kicker — will be announced and recognized Wednesday, Dec. 7, at Nissan Stadium in Nashville.

Region honorees, 2-6A

Five Ads, three players and two coaches, earned special superlatives on the All-Region 2-6A team: Offensive Player of the Year, senior quarterback Luke Johnson; Special Teams Player of the Year, senior receiver and punt returner Ashton Auker; Keeney as Kicker/Punter of the Year; head coach Eddie Courtney, Coach of the Year; and offensive coordinator Geoff Courtney, Offensive Assistant of the Year.

Other First Team 2-6A Ads were receiver Landis Davila, running back Elijah Gibbs, offensive lineman Nathan Harville, defensive back John Duncan, linebackers Jack Alley and Jay Smiley, and defensive lineman Brice Fontenot.