Mayfield, Treadwell lead local All-4-4A

Three Ads boys, Hawks All-District

Led by Most Valuable Player Avery Treadwell, senior post of unbeaten Bearden, and Coach of the Year Jason Mayfield of Farragut, 14 players and coaches earned All-District 4-4A Girls First Team honors for regular season performance.

The Lady Bulldogs’ other four starters — Natalya Hodge, Rachel Wilhoit, Lindsay Wilson and Amanda Parker — also earned All-District honors, as did FHS Lady Admirals Maelyn McNealy, Annie Priest and K.J. McNealy, along with Kyndra West and Lexi Hall from Hardin Valley Academy.

Honorable mention honorees were Annalise Bishop of Farragut and HVA Lady Hawks Gracie Waite and Kamiyah Love.

Boys All-District

Eight local high school basketball players earned All-District 4-4A Boys First Team honors for regular season play. From Farragut were Dom VanAcker, Dallas Carbaugh and Parker Lane; Hardin Valley Academy honorees were Jack Smith, Hakeem Rashid and Ben Brophy. Bearden choices were Nelson Karnowski and Tyson Pirtle. Local Honorable Mention honorees were Aidan Vanacker of FHS, A.J. Gray and Amadou Seck of HVA and Bearden’s Jake Poole.