$120,000 divided by 4

Farragut Board of Mayor and Aldermen presented the Town’s four public schools a combined $120,000 — $27,000 to each plus $12,000 to Farragut High School Education Foundation, during a brief ceremony early in BOMA’s Thursday, Sept. 14, meeting in Town Hall boardroom. Joined by the Town’s Education Relations Committee youth representatives, on hand for the presentation were, front row from left, youth representatives Abby Doyle and Sophie Lu, Farragut Primary School principal Lynn White, FHS Education Foundation president Mary Cook and youth representatives, Vaishnavi Tathineni, Michelle Lin and Lauren King.

Back row, from left, are youth reps William Cabaniss, Davis Baxter, Alderman Drew Burnette, FHS principal Dr. John Bartlett, Susan Horn, 5th District Knox County Board of Education representative, Vice Mayor Louise Povlin, Farragut Intermediate School principal Suzanne Parham, Farragut Middle School principal Gregory Adams and Mayor Ron Williams.