FHS has 17 National Merit Semifinalists for 2024

Farragut High School recently announced its 2024 National Merit Semifinalists. Kneeling, from left, are Karrie Ann, Iris Chen, Elaina Conger, Grace Feng, Madeline Gao, Caleb Han, Jesse Hao and Daniel Khan. Standing, from left, are Michelle Lin, Elliot Mandl, Vivaan Singhvi, Reuben Soans, Channing Tan, Thomas Wiliamson, Nicholas Yan and iris Ye. Audrey Fey, not pictured, also is a semifinalist. To enter the competition, a high school student must take the PSAT/NMSQT as a junior and meet NMSC’s published program participation requirements. More than 16,000 of the high scorers, representing less than 1 percent of the nation’s high school graduating seniors, qualify as semifinalists. Only semifinalists will have the opportunity to advance in the competition for Merit Scholarship Awards.